Is Second Degree Assault a Misdemeanor or Felony in Maryland?
|Assault Defense Lawyer in Maryland|
Is Second Degree Assault a Misdemeanor
or Felony in Maryland
If you are convicted of second degree assault in Maryland, you could be facing a maximum penalty of 10 years in jail and/or a $2,500.00 fine.
Q: What should you do if charged with 2nd degree assault in Maryland?
A: Call a license Maryland criminal defense attorney that handles second degree assault charges in the jurisdiction where you are charged.
You want to make sure you hire a lawyer that is known by both the Judges and State's Attorneys or prosecutors in the County where you are charged.
I have been representing clients charged with 2nd Degree Assault for years in the following counties and cities:
- Baltimore County;
- Baltimore City;
- Harford County;
- Howard County;
- Anne Arundel County; and
- Ocean City, Maryland.
- The statements made by the victim;
- The statements made by any witnesses;
- The photos taken by the police;
- The photos taken by the victim;
- The medical reports from the hospital or doctors;
- The 911 call tapes;
- Any other evidence collected at the scene.
Contact my office at 410-288-2900 to schedule a free consultation or click here to email me directly.
Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr. LLC
View Larger Map